DTG collects Emmy Award

The DTG membership has won an Emmy Award for the 'pioneering development and deployment of Active Format Description (AFD) technology and system'.

The award was collected by Director-General Richard Lindsay-Davies on behalf of the DTG's membership at the Emmy Award Ceremony at CES in Las Vegas last week.

Richard paid tribute to the DTG's founding members including the BBC, Channel 4, ITV and Sony who originally proposed the idea of AFD. He also gave thanks to Nick Tanton, Martin Bell, Rhys Lewis, Dick Eagle and Simon Fell who all individually contributed hundred of man-hours to the initial development of AFD.

ATSC, SMPTE, DVB, NBC Universal, Ericsson, Miranda Technologies and CEA also received awards for their contribution to AFD.

DTG Staff  |  16.01.2012

Previous story  |  Next story