DTG membership honoured with Technology & Engineering Emmy Award

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) has recognised the DTG and its members with a Technology & Engineering Emmy Award for 'Pioneering Development and Deployment of Active Format Description Technology and System'.

ATSC, SMPTE, DVB, NBC Universal, Ericsson, Miranda Technologies, CEA also received awards for their contribution to the development of Active Format Description Technology and System.

Commenting on the winners, incoming committee Chairman Robert P. Seidel said: "The National Academy's Engineering Achievement Committee is pleased to honor these technology companies who have set the standard for much of what we do in broadcast television and to those that continue to broaden what is possible in bringing home to the viewer the best that television has to offer."

The 63rd Annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards will be presented at a ceremony on 12 January 2012 as part of the International Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas.

DTG Staff  |  14.09.2011

Previous story  |  Next story