Become a Member

Local Television Network Limited


The Local TV Network (LTVN) represents the UK local TV channels that have been awarded Ofcom licenses. So far, 34 channels have gone on air since November 2013 – in Grimsby, London, Norwich, Nottingham, Glasgow, Brighton, Sheffield, Belfast, Bristol, Cardiff, Leeds, Newcastle, Solent, Liverpool, Edinburgh, Birmingham, Oxford, Manchester, Cambridge, Lancashire, Swansea, Teesside, Dundee, Ayr, Aberdeen, Mold, Reading, Basingstoke, York, Kent, Salisbury, Guildford, Scarborough and Carlisle.

The channels broadcast on Channel 7 or 8 on Freeview. Some of the channels also broadcast on Virgin (Channel 159) and Sky.


• Provides a forum for channels to discuss policies and issues
• Represents the channels in discussions with other organisations
• Negotiates relevant agreements on behalf of channels
• Investigates audience measurement.

Visit the Local TV Network website


DTG Resources

The DTG has a wealth of resources available to its Members which includes reports, papers, infographics and presentations. We also have an extensive DTG Archive which covers broadcast industry developments over almost a quarter of a century. However some DTG publications are available by email on a complimentary basis.

Find Out More

The DTG Bulletin

The DTG Bulletin is a weekly curation of industry news and events with informed comment from DTG industry experts and Members. It also includes details of Member Offers which entitle DTG Members to discounts. To register your interest in receiving the DTG Bulletin please click the button below.

Sign up Today
Contact us